Friday Favorites

TGIF!!  I am so glad that’s it’s Friday.  This week has really been death by a thousand paper cuts.  Little things that wouldn’t normally bother me have all piled up this week, one every day, and it’s been exhausting just to deal.  But it’s FRIDAY!  Here are some of my favorite things from this week that have kept me going.

img077

Today is six years since my Grandpa passed away.  He was truly instrumental in raising me and my sister and, while I miss him most days, I especially miss him today.  This is one of my all time favorite photos of him.  My Gram took it.

Hands down, one of the best covers I’ve ever heard.  And I’m not usually a fan of covers.  But I AM a fan of Five Finger Death Punch.  He could sing the dictionary and I would probably buy it… (click on the image to hear the song)

d5598db6f2b2d5abcd896d7baa61ab77

I’m off today (mostly, I don’t go in until tonight) so it’s time to run errands.  And this was my cute outfit for today.  It also happens to be my favorite outfit I wore all week.  I pretty much love any outfit involving boyfriend jeans.  I don’t know where they’ve been all my life, but I love them.

Matt and I were backers for the Veronica Mars movie but we didn’t actually get around to watching it until this past week while I was home sick.  OMG it was so good!  It was the best of the show and I really hope they pick the show back up again because I think they could really run with it.

20140516_112505   20140516_112517

My sweet fur babies.  They’re finally getting along.

DSC_0253

This guy.  There will never be enough words to describe how much I love him.  I could not get through life without him.  This is my favorite picture from our last trip to Disney World, back in March.  ❤

XOXO

Leave a comment